A First Birthday.

Last weekend we took Annabel down to my sister’s house so that she could play with her cousins. As I was about to walk out the door, I decided I should take my camera. My youngest niece turns one on Friday, so I thought maybe we could throw together a quick birthday photo shoot.

Lydia was such a perfect little model, and I absolutely adore these photos. Crazy that this was a year ago!

Here are a few of my favorite shots:

IMG_2795

IMG_2822-2

IMG_2839

IMG_2826

IMG_2828

IMG_2814

IMG_2879

In other exciting news, I’ve been contacted by a woman who owns a wedding venue. She has a regular, contracted photographer for their all-inclusive package, but she’s about to be out on maternity leave. So. She needs a photographer for three weddings this spring and wants me to be it! She’s also offered to list me on their website as a “preferred vendor” so that I might be booked for additional weddings as well.

I’m excited!

