A Baby Bump

Last week I did my first maternity photo shoot! I really loved it, and it actually made me think I really want to be pregnant again someday. I don’t have thoughts like that often since most of my pregnancy wasn’t much fun. But there’s just something so amazing about it, and as I spent an hour focusing my camera lens on this belly, I couldn’t help but feel a little bit nostalgic.

Here are a few of my favorites from our shoot:

IMG_2622-2

IMG_2668-2

We lucked out with a perfect sunset that allowed for some really fun shots.

Well, I think so anyway:)

IMG_2652-2

IMG_2632

IMG_2657

This is actually one of my former coworkers who was in town for annual updates. Her husband couldn’t miss work for the week, so he didn’t get to participate in the photos, unfortunately. But she brought his dog tags along so that we could sort of include him!

IMG_2704

IMG_2725

It’s hard to beat a backdrop like that!

IMG_2759

I really enjoyed this photo shoot, and definitely think I’d like to do more in the way of maternity photos. I think there are probably a lot of fun ways to get creative with it, and I’d love to explore that a bit more!

Thanks for looking….

