Story Time

My favorite photos are always the ones when I can go totally unnoticed by my subject(s) and capture some real moments. That’s really difficult to do with Annabel though. The minute she sees me, she either wants me or my camera.

But the other night, Nathan was reading books to her and I was able to sneak in and take as many photos as I wanted without her so much as looking up to acknowledge me. A total fly on the wall moment. That’s rare.

Reading1

I had thought that Annabel wasn’t as into books as she once had been, but apparently I was wrong.

IMG_8582

Either that or she just really prefers story time with Daddy.

IMG_8590

She sat there for a good 30 minutes as he read story after story and she pointed out things and colors of interest.

IMG_8568

IMG_8607

IMG_8621

IMG_8626

Such a sweet time and I’m glad I was able to capture it authentically.

Oh, and then they had a tickle fest.

IMG_8628

