Leaves

It may be December now, but here in Texas our trees still have leaves. Well some of them. Sunday I noticed that our backyard had a pretty decent number of fallen leaves, so I thought we’d take Annabel out to play in them.

She was very skeptical at first and really wanted nothing to do with playing around in them.

IMG_0965

That’s when I decided to lay on the ground. Annabel immediately climbed on top of me and sat across my stomach like she always does. It was then that she discovered how much fun a pile of leaves could be as she began to cover me up. As usual, I had my camera and always love trying out new angles, so I just held the camera close to me as she covered me in leaves and snapped away, without even looking through the viewfinder. I always love these types of shots the most, as they provide a different perspective and usually seem more candid since there is no focus on the camera. She didn’t really even notice that it was there.

IMG_0987

IMG_1000

IMG_0992

That’s when Nathan went and actually laid down in the pile of leaves, which Annabel thought was just plain hilarious. She couldn’t wait to cover him up!

IMG_1034

IMG_1027

IMG_1028

She could not stop laughing!

IMG_1042

IMG_1041

IMG_1037

Which meant that I could not stop laughing.

IMG_1077

IMG_1062

And Nathan couldn’t stop laughing.

IMG_1068

And that was the day that she discovered that a simple pile of leaves could provide endless entertainment!

IMG_0961

I took her back out there today, and she jumped in without hesitation.

