Liddy LuLu

My sister had a baby two weeks ago. Her fourth! Yeah, I don’t know how she does it either. Seriously. Super mama right there!

Anyway.

They didn’t know if they were having a boy or a girl, but in the weeks leading up to the birth, I became completely convinced that the baby was a girl. All signs were pointing to girl in my mind. After the baby was born and I called to talk to my sister and brother-in-law, I asked how that “baby girl” was doing. They refused to confirm or deny anything over the phone, insisting that I’d find out as soon as I came to the hospital. Just like last time. They’re cruel.

As it turns out, I was right, and little Lydia Faith (or Liddy LuLu as I like to call her)  joined the family!

On Monday they all came over so that I could take a few pictures of our newest addition. We had a hard time getting Lydia to stay asleep and an impossible time getting her to sleep without her pacifier, so you’ll have to excuse that part. But otherwise I think we got some good shots and I hope they’ll cherish these forever.

After we had gotten plenty of Lydia, we got a couple of all four kids’ feet.

Too cute!

 

 

