Learning to Walk

When Annabel had just turned nine months, I guessed that she would be walking before she was ten months. She’d been pulling up on things and standing since a little before seven months and cruising around furniture since around eight months.

But I also knew I could be wrong about that.

And I was. (At least I assume so since she turns 10 months on Thursday and isn’t walking)

But she’s definitely making progress and starting to show a lot more interest in standing on her own, figuring out how to stand up without something to pull up on,

and walking with a little help from mommy

and daddy.

I’m not going to make any more guesses about when she’ll actually start walking because I really have no idea. But I do know that it will happen when she’s ready.

And long before we are.

