Day at the Park

Saturday we took Annabel to the park in our neighborhood for the first time. I was really excited to get her in a swing because I just knew she’d love it! And she did. First daddy got her all situated:

And then she flew high.

After some time in the baby swing, I decided I wanted in on the action.

After the swings, we headed over to the playscape to let Annabel crawl around.

She loved crawling through the tunnel,

and spotting daddy through the slats.

I think her favorite part though was probably digging in the gravel.

We’ll definitely be back for many more park days!

I get weekly email updates about my baby’s development and last week was week 40. I realized that Saturday Annabel was 40 weeks and 5 days old. She was born on the day that I was 40 weeks and 4 days pregnant.

She’s now officially been living outside for longer than she was inside.

She’s come a long way.

