Arizona

Last Wednesday was our four year wedding anniversary! It also happened to be the best time for us to get away for a quick trip with Nathan’s family. Nathan’s aunt and uncle own a condo in Scottsdale that they let us borrow for a long weekend, so his parents flew themselves, us, his brother and his brother’s girlfriend out for a visit.

The trip didn’t get off to a great start though. As we were pulling into the airport (an hour before our flight), we received a phone call with “updated” flight information. The update? Our flight was delayed five hours. So we sat in the airport for six, count them SIX hours before our flight left. The upside was that to make up for the inconvenience, the airline gave us each a $200 voucher for our next trip. Needless to say, I’m already planning that!

Once we finally arrived, it was almost 1:00am our time, so we pretty much said our hellos (everyone else had gotten there much earlier) and went to bed. We spent the next few days sightseeing,

eating (a LOT),

(and for those who could) drinking,

Cheers!

roaming through the desert,

and just generally having fun….

It was so great to get away for a few days. To escape work and responsibility, to spend quality time with family, and just to relax! We were all so bummed to have to return to reality. But I have a feeling that won’t be the last that Scottsdale sees of us….

In pregnancy news, I continue to feel like my stomach is way too big for how far along I am (17 weeks on Thursday in case you were dying to know!). I’m feeling better and better everyday. And recently, I started to feel the little thumper move around inside of me. That’s pretty cool! Two weeks from Friday, we have THE ultrasound. You know, the one to determine the sex. I couldn’t be more excited and anxious for that day! Until then, I’ll continue to watch as my toes disappear….

