An Update of Sorts

Hello. Here I am. I’ve been sucking at blogging lately, in case you hadn’t noticed.

I blog in my head all the time. But then I either forget about my mental rough draft or decide it’s not worthy of a post. I’ve really been wanting to talk politics recently, but I decided early on that I wouldn’t write about politics unless it went along with something else I was writing about. For the most part I still feel that’s how I want to handle it, but I haven’t made up my mind. It’s just that politics are so divisive, and the last thing I want to do is cause strife here in my safe place. So I probably won’t go there, but we’ll see.

This weekend was another great, mostly nausea-free weekend. I can’t tell you how much better life is when I’m not feeling sick as a dog! It’s like I’m a human again. And I’ve gotten my weekends back, which is awesome. Friday night we went out to a bar to celebrate a coworker’s birthday/engagement. Hanging out in a bar on a Friday night and drinking Dr.Pepper (yes I occasionally drink caffeine) is…..different. But it’s always nice to be reminded that I can have just as much fun sober as I can tipsy! And Nathan is loving his live-in designated driver.

Saturday we celebrated two birthdays. One for a five year old and one for an eighty-nine year old. Needless to say, the parties were a little bit different, but equally fun.

Today I caught up on some cleaning. It’s amazing how dirty a house can become when you don’t clean it weekly for about, oh 9 weeks in a row. Also, I finally got around to making a smoothie! I bought one last weekend, but I’ve been wanting to make my own. In high school, my mom got up early every morning to make me super healthy smoothies for breakfast. I’ve been reading everywhere that you can throw a handful of spinach in and not even taste it, so I’ve been wanting to try it out. Well, I’m here to confirm that the rumors are true. I couldn’t taste the spinach at all! Mind you, I didn’t put tons of it in there, but I couldn’t taste it at all. Next time I will definitely add more….

