“Head Full of Doubt”

The last few weeks have been pretty rough. Without going into too much detail, I’ll just say that it’s been…trying. For a number of reasons, really.

What’s made the last few weeks even worse is that I haven’t had the time/energy to do anything outside of work. When that happens, I start to miss my little creative outlets. I miss taking pictures, I miss blogging, I miss reading blogs, I miss reading books, etc. I have this brand new camera that has been calling my name, but lately I’ve had little time, little inspiration, and little energy when I do have the time and inspiration to take pictures. I did get a chance to take some pictures last Saturday which was fun, but unfortunately, they are not of the blog-friendly variety. You see, I did my first “boudoir” session with a friend of mine. And while I think the pictures are fantastic, I can imagine that she might not love the idea of seeing them splashed on a public blog. So I will refrain. You’re welcome, friend:)

Anyway. The lack of creative outlet is depressing to me, but I’ll be back in the swing of things soon. In the mean time, I’ve been listening to lots of music. I find that music can be soooo inspirational to me, and often times, it really helps me out of a funk. Lately I haven’t been able to get this song out of my head:

It just seems to be speaking to me right now. I guess the title pretty much sums it up. I have a “Head Full of Doubt”, but at the same time I can see that my “Road is Full of Promise.” But it’s not just the title. It’s the lyrics too. They inspire me. And right now, I feel like I need a little bit of inspiration.

Maybe you could use some too….

Was this post vague? Yeah, I’m sorry about that. I’ll be less vague soon.

