“Another Year Over….

….A new one just begun.”

It’s hard to believe that another Christmas has come and gone. It’s even harder to believe that 2010 has almost drawn to a close! It’s so strange to think that we’ve now spent a full decade in the 2000’s. Ten years ago, I was a senior in high school and anxious to start my “real” life out in the real world. Strangely, I’m about exactly where I had always hoped and thought I would be at this stage in my life. That’s a neat realization, especially considering how unsure I was of myself as an 18 year old.

Anyway….2010 was a great year, and I can only hope that 2011 is as good or better. In 2010, I/we:

Followed through with my New Year’s resolution and started a blog. I think that’s a first for me. (I know it’s my first time with a blog; I think it’s also my first time to follow through with a New Year’s resolution. Sad, huh?).

I rediscovered my passion for photography, and have since taken a class, done two unofficial photo shoots, gotten a new lens, and gotten a new camera (a Christmas gift from my favorite husband)!

Traveled to California for the National Championship game in January.

Went on a Caribbean cruise with my mom at the end of January.

Got round 2 of braces removed.

Had the honor of standing up in my good friend’s wedding in the Outer Banks, North Carolina.

Welcomed our first niece into the family!

Watched Texas win one of their few games of the year, live and in person in Lincoln, Nebraska with Nathan’s family.

Celebrated my 28th and Nathan’s 29th birthdays.

Bought Nathan a new car.

And just overall had a great time….

Of course the year wasn’t perfect, as nothing ever is…but I try not to dwell on the bad times, and instead remember the good.

I haven’t decided if I’ll set any resolutions for this year or not. I don’t like the pressure, but I’m thinking perhaps I could use it. We’ll see. Either way, I have a feeling that 2011 is going to be fantastic, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store!

Happy Almost New Year, blog friends!! I hope it’s a good one.

