In which I embarrass myself!

So I haven’t been very good about blogging recently. Work is kicking my butt, so many nights I’m working when I get home, and the nights when I’m not, I’m just exhausted.

I know all three of you who read this have been wondering where I’ve been….

Aside from work, I’m just trying to get ready for Christmas. Last weekend I finished up most of my shopping, and realized yet again why I’m referred to by some as the Grinch. It’s my fault for waiting until the last minute, but I can’t adequately express how much I HATE shopping during the holiday season. I’m not a fan of shopping to begin with..I know, blasphemy! When you add on the fact that everyone in the state of Texas is shopping at MY Target, it just makes things that much more miserable. And the lines! Oh, how I hate the lines. And the parking lots with no empty spaces. I could go on, but I’ll spare you except to say that I despise it.

Saturday I had a nice reprieve from both the stress of work and the chaos of Christmas shopping. We went to a Christmas party at my best friend’s house, and as usually happens when I’m in front of the camera, I got a little bit silly. I don’t know what comes over me really, but I act like a huge dork. And while some might think better of posting such pictures on the internet, I’m always thinking of others and therefore wish to give you a little laugh on my behalf. That and I never intend to run for office, so I figure no harm done:

I guess I must have a thing for mustaches?

Is her expression the best or what?! 🙂

Fun times were had by all!

Sunday we did a little bit of car browsing, and yesterday, Nathan finally bought a new car. The man had driven the same car that he was given as a 16 year old, and was past due for an upgrade! However, I do commend him on his loyalty to the camaro. That said, I’m not too sad to see it go. It was time for something with four doors and that I can easily get out of…also not feeling like you’re riding on a skateboard down the highway is a nice feeling!

I’m trying to figure out how to end this post, but nothing is coming to mind, so I’m just going to say good night!

