Outtakes!

Sunday my sister came by because she wanted me to take a couple pictures of Lilly to mark her three months of existence on this planet.

Well Lilly was having none of it. She was perfectly fine when they got there, but the second we got to our shooting location, she started crying. And not just whimpering or fussing, but full on you-people-screwed-with-the-wrong-baby screaming. My sister said that I might as well take a picture of her screaming, so I did, even though I felt bad about it. And now, just to make myself feel even worse, I’m posting it on the internet. I’m a glutton for punishment.

Why do you people hate me?!?!?

It did bring up an interesting question though. My sister asked me what I would have done if she had been a paying client, and I had no response. I don’t know what “real” photographers do in situations where a baby just cannot be consoled. Reschedule? Wait for the baby to calm down/pass out from sheer exhaustion? I have no idea. I imagine it would be pretty awkward for everyone, but it’s bound to happen as babies can be a little bit unpredictable.

At least I was able to get a couple of good shots of one of her big brothers.

But that’s not what you want to see, right? Wouldn’t you rather see some of the outtakes? Ones like this one where the kids are probably thinking, hello lady! The sun is right in our eyes!

Or this one where they climbed on top of my step stool and then proceeded to try to shove each other off,

Or perhaps one from when they started wrestling each other?

Ah yes, those are much more fun! Gotta love those boys!

