Photo Shoot

Yesterday I had my first “semi-official” photo shoot! An old coworker of mine had a baby just a little bit after my niece was born, and I offered to take some pictures of her free of charge. I’m really just trying to get more experience under my belt and build up somewhat of a portfolio. I was really nervous before going over there, but thankfully everything went really well!

Their baby girl is incredibly gorgeous and she was the best little baby! She never cried at all, and even though we couldn’t get too many smiles out of her, I think some of the pictures turned out really well. There’s just something about photographing first time parents with their new baby. They were so in love with her and with each other and you could just feel it.

Seriously, how sweet is she?

