Me and Clyde

I had a date this weekend. It pretty much lasted the entire weekend, and I’m not going to lie, it went well. I don’t want to jinx anything, but I really think this relationship might be going somewhere. 

The date? It was with my camera. We went everywhere together this weekend, and Clyde didn’t let me down. That’s right, I just named my camera Clyde. I think if we’re going to be spending so much time together and developing a relationship, it’s only right that he has a name. 

Clyde came along with Nathan and me on Friday night when we had dinner and Happy Hour before seeing Daniel Tosh. 

Blue Moon. Mmm, mmm good!

 Apparently Tosh discriminates against cameras, so he wasn’t allowed in the show. That was a bummer because we were in the fifth row and I could have gotten some great pictures! It’s probably better that way though because it forced me to just listen to the show and not mess around with a camera. My face hurt from laughing so hard. 

Saturday we went to our friends’ house to watch the Texas game, and what do you know? Clyde showed up there too! 

Milo!

 During halftime, we went for a romantic stroll and looked at some flowers. 

 

 

Today I enjoyed an absolutely gorgeous morning at Starbucks (with Clyde, my book, and then my bestie), 

 

followed by a nice solo hike up to see the 360 bridge. 

 

The view up there is amazing, and the weather was so stunningly perfect that I think I could have stayed up there for hours just enjoying the breeze. Apparently someone else had a little bit too much fun up there: 

 

Which is creepier, the fact that some woman left her panties behind at the top of the hill overlooking the 360 bridge, or the fact that I took a picture of them? Don’t answer that actually. 

 

 

So that was my weekend in pictures. What did you do this weekend?

