Because I’m lazy

For me, the key to eating (somewhat) well is in planning ahead. And not just planning ahead, but actually doing ahead. If I don’t do the leg work ahead of time, I won’t do it at all, and then I’ll end up eating stuff that I shouldn’t be eating because I’m lazy. So I guess the real key is knowing myself well enough to know that I must plan and do ahead.

So on Sundays, I really try to get stuff ready to go for the rest of the week. Which is why I spent the bulk of my afternoon today in the kitchen. I baked my muffins for breakfast, sliced some cantaloupe,

washed and bagged my grapes,

sliced a cucumber,

On the off chance that you've never seen a sliced cucumber! You're welcome.

and made a batch of tabouli for my spinach, tabouli, and cucumber salads that I’ll have for lunch this week. I try to come up with different things for lunch each week, but I fail miserably and end up having the same stuff all.the.time. The same is pretty much true for dinners in our house. I need inspiration.

Anyway, that’s how I spent my Sunday afternoon.

Friday night we hosted dinner for friends and got to use our new table for the first time.

It was great being able to have space and chairs for everyone and plenty of room on the table.

I shouldn’t even mention Saturday.

It was a sad day in our house. Our Longhorns lost at home for the first time in quite a while. And it wasn’t even close. Bummer.  

So that was my weekend {in case you were dying to know!}. A nice balance of being lazy on Saturday and productive today.

