California Dreamin’

I think I need to move to California. I’ve felt this pull for a long time, but now I have a medical reason. And no, it has nothing to do with a certain “medicinal” herb that is available there!

Anyway, moving on to my real medical reason. Last weekend, we had some of the coolest nights and mornings in months. Around here, that means we dipped down into the low 70’s and even mid-60’s the other night. Friday night was pure bliss. There was a slight breeze, and the temperature was perfect for me in jeans and a t-shirt. It was a short but nice sneak preview of fall. But we’ve still got plenty of hot days ahead of us.

I’m not kidding when I say that the weather really affects my mood. Of course there are days when it could be perfect outside and I’ll still feel gloomy, but for the most part, when the weather is nice, so is my mood. There’s just something about a subtle breeze mixed with a warm but not hot temperature, cool but not cold and plenty of sunshine that just makes me spectacularly giddy. I can’t explain the feeling that I get on days like that, except to say that on those days, I really feel like life is worth living. I feel so inspired and like I can do anything. It’s such a great feeling, and few other things generate that kind of reaction in me. Is that bad? 

So I got to thinking, what if I could feel like that everyday?! Imagine all that I could accomplish! The only problem is that the weather is not like that here everyday. But I think I know a place where it is, and that place is California (parts of it at least).

So that’s how I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to move there. For my (mental) health.

San Francisco

I know I don't look overly happy here, but it's just me trying to hide my braces:)

    

Now I just need to convince the husband of this move. In the mean time I will just have to enjoy the upcoming Fall days (which I WILL enjoy, believe you me!), reminisce with old pictures, and dream of my love, California….

