Birthday Wishes….

The day he was born was the day I became an Aunt. He gave me that title and role and it is one that I will cherish always. He has shown me a love that I never knew existed. One so deep that sometimes it physically hurts just to look at him. He has made me so incredibly excited to have a child of my own someday but at the same time and equally, it terrifies me. Loving someone that much makes a person vulnerable and being so vulnerable is scary. It means that your heart is no longer your own, but will forever belong to that person. A piece of my heart will always belong to him.

Happy Birthday, my sweet boy. Today you turn 6! It’s almost impossible to believe that it’s already been 6 years. I don’t know where the time has gone. But I do know that during those 6 years you have given me a lifetime of precious memories and countless laughs and smiles. Thank you. Thank you for choosing us as your family and bringing us all so much joy.

I love you to the moon and back!

my favorite 6 year old on the planet...

 

