They say….

that home is where the heart is.

If that’s the case, I guess I’m finally home.

This is a plant that my mother-in-law gave to me. It’s a vine and it wraps itself all around the railing on our front porch. I thought I killed it last winter because we left it outside the entire time. I sporadically watered it when I was already watering the other plants, still holding out hope. Then a couple of weeks ago I noticed a sprout coming out of the dirt and shook my head in amazement. Within a couple of days it was going crazy again, growing toward the sun and taking over. All it needed was a little drink.

I love the way the leaves are shaped like perfect hearts.

And just like any other heart that has been neglected and left out in the cold, it survived with a little sunshine and water.

