Memorial Day Weekend 2010

Memorial Day weekend was the most fun I’ve had in quite some time. We didn’t do much of anything Friday night, just watched The Blind Side.

Saturday we got up early and met my nephews, sister and mom at a pick-your-own blackberry farm,

They still had a couple of strawberries too:

All in all, we got a nice batch.

Saturday night we had dinner at our friends Blake and Jessica’s house.

I think I mentioned before how we’ve started having dinner together every couple of weeks. We rotate hosting duties and this time was their turn to host. Dinner was delicious and the company was fun as always. We even played a little Cranium. It was girls against boys and somehow the girls lost. I think the boys cheated.

Sunday we did our normal grocery shopping. I had plans to attend one of my good friend Jen’s bridal shower at 2pm, so I wanted to get stuff done around the house before going to that. I took my time getting ready and then finally headed out. About five minutes into my drive, I decided I should figure out exactly where I was going (I knew the neighborhood, just not the street). I looked down at the invitation and realized I had blown it big time. The shower was actually at 12:30pm, not 2:00! Oops x 1000. Needless to say, I was really late and only arrived a few minutes before the last gift was opened.

Sunday night we went to dinner with the engaged couple, Matt and Jen. It was so great to see them again (they live in D.C.) and we can’t wait for their wedding in July!

Monday after doing some chores around the house, we decided to go relax by the pool. And relax we did. It was our first time to the pool this year and I’m looking forward to many more trips! It was the perfect ending to a perfect weekend.

