House work

Well it seems like the only time I have anything to write about is after the weekend. It feels like that’s the only time I do anything. The rest of the week is spent doing the same things everyday: wake up, get ready, go to work, come home, eat dinner, watch TV, surf the internet, go to bed, repeat. Occasionally there is some variation in there, but not often. And I don’t like that, but so far I’ve not done much to change it. But the weekends? The weekends are where it’s at. Well some of the time. It’s not like we’re out partying or anything, but we at least do things.

Lately a lot of those things have consisted of doing stuff around the house. We have a limited number of weekends before the temperatures outside will be so high that outside work won’t be a possibility. So we’re trying to take care of it all before then. So far we’ve painted the trim around the house and done some yard work. I also have plans to plant two new rosebushes and a vegetable garden in the next two weeks. I also want to do more work in our front bed:

This past weekend we re-caulked the shower in our bathroom, and what a blast that was! First we had to scrape out the old crap which was surprisingly difficult. Caulking always seemed like a fairly simple task, but now I’ve seen up close and personal just how messy and frustrating it can be! But we got it done and now the shower looks so much better. Saturday night we went and ate dinner with the in-laws. We had been trying to get up there since Easter, but trying to coordinate everyone’s schedule was difficult to say the least. And after all that, we still ended up there without my brother-in-law and his girlfriend. My MIL had an Easter basket waiting for us, and it was the cutest thing.

She’s awesome like that, and is always thinking about us.

Sunday morning we did our grocery shopping and then I had a coffee date with my bff while Nathan did more work around the house. After that I stopped into Barnes & Noble in search of our next book club book. I had no luck in finding that, but since it’s pretty much impossible for me to walk out of B & N empty-handed, I ended up getting “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle” by Barbara Kingsolver and a yoga book with lots of pictures and descriptions. I started the book (AVM) pretty much right when I got home, and so far I’m loving it! I’m sure I’ll have more to say about that in the future…..

